7:15 – 1/1/2009

I heard this story on NPR the other day about a group of photographers that each took a picture at 7:15 each night and posted the picture on their blogs with a caption.  It sounded like a fun experiment, so I am going to give it a try.  It will be difficult with all the travel I have over the next three weeks, but then again, that might make it interesting.   Here is 7:15 this evening for me.

 

 1-1-2009-004

 

I was sitting at my desk making my list of goals for the year.  Here is what is currently on my desk – New wireless printer (I had to move two stacks of magazines and books to the floor to make room for it), advanced copy of Flickering Pixels by Shane Hipps, Bible, Nooma 019 – Open  video for this Sunday’s lesson, Introduction to Satellite Communications by Bruce Elbert, The Northern Clemency by Philip Hensher, a lamp, a clock, a picture of my wife, ipod, Children’s artwork, notes to organize a mission at church, and piles of papers.  Also shown is a basket of laundry in the kitchen that needs to be folded.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Personal

3 responses to “7:15 – 1/1/2009

  1. Sherill

    Now Larry that’s an office I would feel at home in!

  2. KLowe

    I too will do the 7:15 (or close) challenge.

    Should be fun.

    (is that the proper use of “too” 32 years and still haven’t figured it out)

  3. Love the office. Really enjoying the 7.15 pictures! Happy New Year to you.

Leave a Reply

